Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Derek Poppell

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Derek Poppell

5 out of 5 (34 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Don Mccullough

Don Mccullough

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very prompt service"
Profile photo of Jessie Hernandez

Jessie Hernandez

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek & his team will not only understand your concerns but ensure they be handled properly starting from the beginning. Recommend him over any other State Farm agents in the area."
Profile photo of Cesar Ramos (Cesar Ramos State Farm)

Cesar Ramos (Cesar Ramos State Farm)

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you're in the Boise Idaho area, and are in need of a solid experience State Farm agent, then Derek Poppell State Farm agency is who you need to call. He's extremely knowledgeable in all things insurance and was able to explain aspects of car insurance coverage's I didn't know about."
Profile photo of Jennie Nielsen

Jennie Nielsen

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nice Friendly office people. Susan helped us with all aspects."
Profile photo of Harvé Smith

Harvé Smith

February 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Man these people are awesome. Not only did they correct my bill. They also got my money back that was taken from me. Now I'm kind of wishing I had dropped my old state farm insurance agent a long time ago, could have avoided a major headache. Thank you so much!"
Profile photo of Frank Cole

Frank Cole

December 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff at Derek Poppell's State Farm office are amazing. They've provided my family's insurance for years, and I've always been pleased. This month I had questions about a "renters policy", and their office manager answered all my questions quickly and sent me a sample policy. Then, on her own, she checked w/ State Farm's underwriters to see if my existing policies would provide the coverage I needed w/o having to purchase add'l insurance. This is truly going above & beyond."
Profile photo of julia Stanbrough

julia Stanbrough

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Stopped by in person to put a claim in. Met Dawn in person for the first time. She is so pleasant and knowledgeable. She knew me and my info immediately after I introduce myself."
Profile photo of Randy Biddle

Randy Biddle

February 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just got off the phone with Lucy and want to tell you that she is the consummate professional. She cordially and patiently took time with me to straighten out what would be best to do after our recent change in mortgage loan servicer, and a new appraisal. Because of the new appraisal, we thought it time to possibly increase our coverage. Lucy took care of all that in the same day, in fine fashion. A genuine pleasure to work with Lucy. Excellent choice, and a great credit to your agency Derek, and to State Farm. She is another pleasant reminder of why we have been customers for almost 30 years. Give that young lady a raise and a promotion!"
Profile photo of Mark Annese

Mark Annese

November 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Been using Derek Poppell as my State Farm insurance agent for both my house and auto and am very pleased with the service. The staff there have always been professional, quick to respond and very helpful. Claims I've had there were handled in an expedient manner with absolutely no issues. It's been a great experience."
Profile photo of Chip Cole

Chip Cole

November 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Derek Poppell's staff are great. They've always given me useful and practical advice."
Profile photo of Darien Corbett [Blez]

Darien Corbett [Blez]

June 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"This company is not only easy to work with they are very punctual on a stellar response time. As long as you are will to go the extra mile they will match you initive."
Profile photo of Karen Westover

Karen Westover

February 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"We just purchased an apartment building in Garden City and Nancy was very helpful in getting the policy approved and all the information to the lender in a timely fashion. She is exceptional!"
Profile photo of Rick Guffey

Rick Guffey

January 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"We are so thankful for Nancy Collins and her attention to detail, desire to do a great job and clear explanation of things that can be confusing. Thank you and looking forward to working with you again!!"
Profile photo of Joe (ShopFox)

Joe (ShopFox)

July 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"We have had State Farm for many years. Derek's office has always been very helpful and kind."
Profile photo of De Anna Pitts

De Anna Pitts

November 22, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for over 2 decades. I’ve been with this specific office more than 11 years. I’ve never had anything but personal AND professional interactions with Derek and his staff. So thankful to feel like part of the family rather than just an account! Highly recommend Derek and his office."
Profile photo of Katrina Wendland

Katrina Wendland

September 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"Derek and Nancy are awesome to work with. Would definitely recommend using Derek as your SF Agent!"
Profile photo of Kelly Parziale

Kelly Parziale

April 18, 2018

5  out of  5
"They are very knowledgeable, professional and helpful, it's obvious that take customer care very seriously. Great, fun bunch of ladies working there too!"
Profile photo of Brett Shannon

Brett Shannon

February 12, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great Service! I have used Derek Poppell State Farm for just over a year and they do a fantastic job for us. We have both our business and personal insurance through them. They are quick to make any changes that are needed and very friendly. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Scott Carpentier

Scott Carpentier

November 17, 2017

5  out of  5
"I was in an accident less then a week ago they have already taken care of every thing for my vehicle and worked with the bank since my truck was totaled out and I am picking up my new truck today Nancy and Derek have went above and beyond to insure my wife and I are OK the best choice I made was letting them be my insurance providers they do take each person individualy and treat them like family at their office they need ten stars five is not enough"
Profile photo of Rick Valentine

Rick Valentine

June 27, 2017

5  out of  5
"I have had personal and business insurance through State Farm for over 20 years and have always been extremely happy with the service that they provide. Derek Poppell and his team have always been there to help with anything I need. I would always prefer to work directly with a local agent verses one of those 800 companies that you can only talk to by phone or email. I highly recommend getting a quote from them for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of S Page

S Page

January 27, 2017

5  out of  5
"When we moved to Meridian, it was recommended we transfer our State Farm Insurance to Derek Poppell in Boise. We checked out his office, met Derek and the staff and were very much impressed with all of them. Nancy in his office has communicated with us on a regular basis and has done an excellent job in making sure that all of our records are in order. Thank you, Nancy! We have continued throughout the years to stay with State Farm, because of the ease of their operations in handling any mishap with our autos or home. We have always received and appreciated their personable and courteous service!"
Profile photo of Cindi Smith

Cindi Smith

January 13, 2017

5  out of  5
"Great office ---- just moved from California and every communication with Greg and the entire staff has been wonderful --- very professional, knowledgeable and immensely helpful in transferring all of my policies, and insurance needs to Idaho. I have seldom encountered such unparalleled customer service and consideration and highly commend this office and entire staff for their well honed skills."
Profile photo of George Baird

George Baird

January 13, 2017

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm since 1975. Derek is my 4 or 5th agent. Been dealing with Delma forever. State farm has ALWAYS given us great service. Thank you"
Profile photo of David Biderman

David Biderman

January 12, 2017

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for years... every couple of years I do my due dilegence and check competition... prices are great but most importantly the team is absolutely outstanding to work with! Very prompt and courteous... what a great group of people!"
Profile photo of Daniel Krenelka

Daniel Krenelka

January 10, 2017

5  out of  5
"Fantastic Service. I highly recommend Derek as an agent!"