Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Derek Poppell

State Farm® Insurance Agent Derek Poppell

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (40 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Carter_the_blondy

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"Dawn Larsen was super helpful, she answered all my questions and made the overall experience so much fun. I can’t wait to get back in contact with her to finish up our conversation!"

Dave Kubosumi

December 7, 2022

4  out of  5
"Dawn was excellent in trying to help me find the right coverage and best value to insure our home and property. She is one of the few nowadays that provides a commitment to quality service, with professional courtesy, and accuracy."

David Johnson

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service. Thank You."

Cassandra

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek is amazing to work with. He is thorough, patient and genuinely enjoys helping people. You can’t go wrong working with him!"

Lisa Johnson

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carol at Derek Poppell went above and beyond in helping me to get a refund. I would have never caught it myself. Excellent and professional customer service."

Don Mccullough

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very prompt service"

Jessie Hernandez

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek & his team will not only understand your concerns but ensure they be handled properly starting from the beginning. Recommend him over any other State Farm agents in the area."

Cesar Ramos (Cesar Ramos State Farm)

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you're in the Boise Idaho area, and are in need of a solid experience State Farm agent, then Derek Poppell State Farm agency is who you need to call. He's extremely knowledgeable in all things insurance and was able to explain aspects of car insurance coverage's I didn't know about."

Jennie Nielsen

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nice Friendly office people. Susan helped us with all aspects."

Harvé Smith

February 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Man these people are awesome. Not only did they correct my bill. They also got my money back that was taken from me. Now I'm kind of wishing I had dropped my old state farm insurance agent a long time ago, could have avoided a major headache. Thank you so much!"

Frank Cole

December 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff at Derek Poppell's State Farm office are amazing. They've provided my family's insurance for years, and I've always been pleased. This month I had questions about a "renters policy", and their office manager answered all my questions quickly and sent me a sample policy. Then, on her own, she checked w/ State Farm's underwriters to see if my existing policies would provide the coverage I needed w/o having to purchase add'l insurance. This is truly going above & beyond."

julia Stanbrough

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Stopped by in person to put a claim in. Met Dawn in person for the first time. She is so pleasant and knowledgeable. She knew me and my info immediately after I introduce myself."

Randy Biddle

February 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just got off the phone with Lucy and want to tell you that she is the consummate professional. She cordially and patiently took time with me to straighten out what would be best to do after our recent change in mortgage loan servicer, and a new appraisal. Because of the new appraisal, we thought it time to possibly increase our coverage. Lucy took care of all that in the same day, in fine fashion. A genuine pleasure to work with Lucy. Excellent choice, and a great credit to your agency Derek, and to State Farm. She is another pleasant reminder of why we have been customers for almost 30 years. Give that young lady a raise and a promotion!"

Mark Annese

November 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Been using Derek Poppell as my State Farm insurance agent for both my house and auto and am very pleased with the service. The staff there have always been professional, quick to respond and very helpful. Claims I've had there were handled in an expedient manner with absolutely no issues. It's been a great experience."

Chip Cole

November 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Derek Poppell's staff are great. They've always given me useful and practical advice."

Darien Corbett [Blez]

June 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"This company is not only easy to work with they are very punctual on a stellar response time. As long as you are will to go the extra mile they will match you initive."

Karen Westover

February 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"We just purchased an apartment building in Garden City and Nancy was very helpful in getting the policy approved and all the information to the lender in a timely fashion. She is exceptional!"
Profile photo of Rick Guffey

Rick Guffey

January 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"We are so thankful for Nancy Collins and her attention to detail, desire to do a great job and clear explanation of things that can be confusing. Thank you and looking forward to working with you again!!"

Joe (ShopFox)

July 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"We have had State Farm for many years. Derek's office has always been very helpful and kind."

De Anna Pitts

November 22, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for over 2 decades. I’ve been with this specific office more than 11 years. I’ve never had anything but personal AND professional interactions with Derek and his staff. So thankful to feel like part of the family rather than just an account! Highly recommend Derek and his office."

Katrina Wendland

September 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"Derek and Nancy are awesome to work with. Would definitely recommend using Derek as your SF Agent!"

Kelly Parziale

April 18, 2018

5  out of  5
"They are very knowledgeable, professional and helpful, it's obvious that take customer care very seriously. Great, fun bunch of ladies working there too!"

Brett Shannon

February 12, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great Service! I have used Derek Poppell State Farm for just over a year and they do a fantastic job for us. We have both our business and personal insurance through them. They are quick to make any changes that are needed and very friendly. Highly recommend!"

Scott Carpentier

November 17, 2017

5  out of  5
"I was in an accident less then a week ago they have already taken care of every thing for my vehicle and worked with the bank since my truck was totaled out and I am picking up my new truck today Nancy and Derek have went above and beyond to insure my wife and I are OK the best choice I made was letting them be my insurance providers they do take each person individualy and treat them like family at their office they need ten stars five is not enough"

Rick Valentine

June 27, 2017

5  out of  5
"I have had personal and business insurance through State Farm for over 20 years and have always been extremely happy with the service that they provide. Derek Poppell and his team have always been there to help with anything I need. I would always prefer to work directly with a local agent verses one of those 800 companies that you can only talk to by phone or email. I highly recommend getting a quote from them for your insurance needs."